Join Us

If you would like to join, support or volunteer for an organization making a local difference come join us. Give us a call, email us, or come visit us.

We currently need people to join the membership committee to help with some or all of these tasks:

  1. Sending welcome letters, cards or calls to new members
  2. Maintaining a spreadsheet of Chapter only Members
  3. Researching incomplete contact information provided by members on applications
  4. Upon return to face-to-face meetings, helping with welcoming & greeting members/friends
  5. Handing out sign up sheets at meetings & storing them
 Prairie Hills Audubon Society is operated by volunteers; we have no paid staff. All persons interested in conservation of our region are encouraged to become members of the Prairie Hills Audubon Society. Regular dues are $20/ year and low income dues are $10/year. If you join the National Audubon Society and live in our assigned territory you also become a member.

Send checks to:

Prairie Hills Audubon Society, P.O. Box 788, Black Hawk, SD 57718.

Nancy Hilding, President

Current Board Members

President, Nancy Hilding  605-787-6466

Vice President, Jim Petersen

Treasurer, Helen McGinnis

Secretary, Doris Respects Nothing

Field Trip Chair, Jedediah Beadle